About Us Menu

Office of Education Staff

The Education Department supports approximately 300 educational facilities across the Southern Union–childcare centers, pre-kindergarten thru grade 12 schools, and 3 universities–which employ over 1000 educators who together educate more than 17,000 students annually.

Luberta Biggs

Luberta Biggs

Registrar
Certification
770-408-1800 ext. 160
lbiggs@southernunion.com

Montina DeBardeleben

Montina DeBardeleben

Administrative Assistant
Library/Information Resources
770-408-1800 ext. 185
mdebardeleben@southernunion.com

Debra Fryson

Debra Fryson

Director
770-408-1800 ext. 156
dfryson@southernunion.com

Keith Hallam

Keith Hallam

Associate
Secondary Education
770-408-1800 ext. 158
khallam@southernunion.com

Andrea Henry-Smith

Andrea Henry-Smith

Associate
Library/Information Resources
770-408-1800 ext. 186
asmith@southernunion.com

Michelle James

Michelle James

Administrative Assistant
Certification
770-408-1800 ext. 159
mjames@southernunion.com

Tamara Libonati

Tamara Libonati

Associate
Early Childhood Education
770-408-1800 ext. 179
tlibonati@southernunion.com

Elizabeth Long

Elizabeth Long

Administrative Assistant
Early Childhood Education
770-408-1800 ext. 162
elong@southernunion.com

Alicia Morrison

Alicia Morrison

Administrative Assistant
Elementary Education
770-408-1800 ext. 183
amorrison@southernunion.com

Diane Ruff

Diane Ruff

Associate
Elementary Education
770-408-1800 ext. 182
druff@southernunion.com

Sarah Wallis

Sarah Wallis

Administrative Assistant
Administration & Secondary Education
770-408-1800 ext. 157
swallis@southernunion.com